Home Classifieds Work For Us Rack Locations Order Photos Contact Us Advertising Info Featured Advertisers

Click here to read
the latest issue

Browse Sections:

Forever Young
Rants & Raves
Crime Report
Calendar of Events
Dining Guide
Special Section Publications
Business & Finance
Business Columns
Star Scopes
Family Issues
Columnist Archives
Crossword Puzzle
Jail Court Live Web Cams

Weather Cams:

Now browsing: Hometown News > Business & Finance > St. Lucie County

Chapter welcomes new officers
Rating: 1.54 / 5 (13 votes)  
Posted: 2013 Oct 11 - 06:54

For Hometown News

TREASURE COAST --The Treasure Coast Chapter of the Florida Public Relations Association celebrated the past and the future last week with the installation of its Board of Directors for the 2013-14 year at Indian River State College's Public Safety Training Complex. At its annual installation meeting, the public relations group also recognized the accomplishments of several members from the previous year.

Adrienne Moore, APR, CPRC, of A.Moore Communications Strategies, will serve a fourth term as chapter president. Audrey Jackson of the St. Lucie County Property Appraiser's Office, will serve as president-elect/membership chair and Angela Astrup of the Boys and Girls Club of Indian River County, will serve as secretary.

Returning board members, Ashley Mock with the Children's Services Council of St. Lucie County will serve as past president, while Krista Garofalo of the Treasure Coast Food Bank was selected as Treasurer.

The Executive Committee, along with FPRA President Chris Gent of the Orlando Area Chapter, recognized the following chapter members for their contributions over the past year:

Rising Leader Award - Kim Waser, Tobacco Free Partnership of Martin County

Member of the Year - Jennifer Trefelner, APR, John Carroll High School

Innovation Award - Nancy McCarthy, APR, The Firefly Group

Virginia Moulton President's Award - Krista Garofalo, Treasure Coast Food Bank

Additionally, the following members were installed as the 2013-14 FPRA Treasure Coast Chapter Board of Directors:

Director of Media Conference - Kim Waser Tobacco Free Partnership of Martin County Kim Waser Tobacco Free Partnership of Martin County

Director of Credentialing - Jennifer Trefelner, APR, John Carroll High School

Director of Communications - Erick Gill, St. Lucie County Board of County Commissioners

Director of Image Awards - Carin Smith, FAU Harbor Branch Oceanographic Institution

Founded in 1984, the Treasure Coast Chapter of Florida Public Relations Association serves the needs of public relations professionals in Martin, St. Lucie and Indian River counties, with the goal to advance the profession of public relations, promote high professional and ethical standards and build the reputation of the profession on the Treasure Coast.

For more information visit www.fpratreasurecoast.com.

Comments powered by Disqus
Can't see the comments?
Read more Business & Finance stories from the St. Lucie County community newspaper...

Make this site your Homepage e-mail us

Legal Notices

Join our Mailing List:

Crossword Puzzle:

Archives Calendar:

« Sep, 2014 »
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30

Search Stories: